ZOMG an update! New BS6 fanart

 

Didn’t realize its been 12 years since I’ve watched EP1. I decided to experiment with a few new coloring styles this time round, using the gradient tool and keeping the background simpler. Hope its decent. In the long-term, I plan to do at least 1 BS6-related fan art every year, as long as my interest in drawing remains.

On a related note, I do have a couple of pages to update and new ones to post in the coming weeks. If there’s anyone left who’s interested 🙂

~ by ticktank on January 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “ZOMG an update! New BS6 fanart”

  1. Captured Zorndyke’s character pretty well.

    Mutio looks good (the coloring of the eyes is really striking and stands out) and you’ve got kino’s face down pretty good.

    Mutio and Kino are more…well endowed then I remember them though. :p

    I said it once and I’ll say it again, this is an interesting style you’ve got going. It’s kinda of a hybrid of anime drawing and something else. Definitely keep developing it.

  2. Definitely still interested. Glad to see that someone else hasn’t forgotten this great series!

Leave a comment