Comiket 74 (コミケット); Interim Report (Post-Day 2)

**Warning: Sexual content (cartoon nudity) on this page. Do not proceed if you’re not of legal age or don’t want to be.

As if there would be so little people...

Summer Comikets are always tiring and dirty, but this year seems to be even worse than before. 35 degrees Celsius outside, and 30 degrees inside, and hardly a breeze to soothe your greasy skin. The attendance figures seem to be higher also.

But hats off to the organizers, who once again demonstrated fantastic crowd control skills. Yes, the queues were long, but they were completely fair. And credit of course should be given to the Japanese attendees, who were cooperative and orderly (there were hardly any barricades to separate the different groups).

This is half the loot I got for day 2. Its quite obvious I’m a FF-(lower numbers) fan. 😛

I managed to visit Pigeon Wharf’s table, and was delighted to know that she (yes, Pigeon Wharf is a nice, young lady) was still selling copies of her old BS6 doujin. Its not hentai, but true to being a female fan, there’s some instances of yaoi. The cover may give the impression that its a Hayami comic, but many characters are featured. Really cute drawings. Will scan a page or two in future. Sadly, she said she’s into ‘Darker than Black’ now, and won’t be doing BS6 anymore. Oh well. Stay healthy Miss Wharf, nice meeting you!

The book below is done by the circle 神葉烏龍茶 (Oolong Tea?); of which one of its members, SH@RP did a Mutio fanbook many years ago. The style of the artwork for both books are very similar. The folks at the table looked rather intimidating, so I didn’t approach them to talk. Not knowing Japanese was only gonna make me more nervous.

What can I say, if there’s one fantasy (pardon the pun) couple that gets me really warm and fuzzy for reasons unexplainable, its Ramza and Agrias from FF Tactics. Shown here is the cover of one comic where they umm…consummate their relationship (yes its hentai). The sex is surprisingly NOT raunchy, and quite tastefully done. The 4 Agrias-Ramza comics should keep me happy for awhile.

I also visited the GONZO corporate booth, and they were selling some trinkets and books on their other series such as Brave Story & Seto No Hanayomi. No BS6, obviously.

Well that concludes day 2. Just running through my battle plan for the final day tommorow, and waiting for the men’s 100M finals.

~ by ticktank on August 16, 2008.

8 Responses to “Comiket 74 (コミケット); Interim Report (Post-Day 2)”

  1. Well you found something, so I was wrong. Congrats 🙂

  2. Pleaaaase!!…
    What’s The Name Or That Comic/Manga?…
    The Last Image…
    With Agrias Oaks From Final Fantasy Tactics…
    Any Link?…
    Any Name?…
    Please…
    & If It’s To My Mail, Better… Thanks…

  3. Hi Square Ragnarok. The comic’s title is “「あぐしょ!」(アグリアスさんは処女)” (Agrias is a virgin)

    The author’s site has information on it here: http://txt.tyabo.com/c74.htm

    Not sure if its available as a download online. Gdluck 😛

  4. I too would like to see these Ramza x Agrias comics so please let me know if they’re available for download. You can reach me at [Removed]. Also, are you sure about that link you gave Square Ragnarok? I tried it and it keeps redirecting me to this site called Ninja Tools. Could the problem be on my end? Well, thanks much and catch you later.

  5. Hi Alex!

    Removed your email to protect you from spambots.

    As mentioned in an earlier post I’m not sure if the comics are available for official download (such as on dlsite.com) or as pirated scans.

    The artist link I gave to Square Ragnarok seems to be working perfectly fine for me. It should bring you to a page containing details of all the doujinshis drawn by that artist, including the Agrias one. Perhaps its an issue with your browser. The Ninja Tools site is a link found on the page (as a banner on the lower left). Maybe you’re clicking too fast? 😛

    Drop me a mail if you want to discuss more of this in private. Gdluck 😛 Agrias and Ramza make a cute couple indeed.

    (My email can be found in the About me page).

  6. Hey there Ticktank, I tried your advice and it worked. Thanks much. What are the names of those comics anyway? It’s hard to tell since Japanese doesn’t readily translate on a PC and, perhaps, I could hunt around for them on the net. Well, please let me know and thanks again.

  7. Hi Alex!

    If you’re using a Windows OS, you may have to install/enable Japanese unicode text in the control panel (shouldn’t require any disc/CD). This will allow you to read and copy/past Japanese text. Try searching in sites such as melonbooks, toranoana and dlsite.

    Drop me an email if you need more help on this 🙂 Gdluck!

  8. TickTank…
    Thanks A Lot!!…
    n.n…
    Really…

Comments are closed.

 
