Amonyushuu (獣人の娘)

  • Age: Unknown (10-18?)Here comes the eye beam!
  • Cell Combinations: Feline (Cat)
  • Occupation: Daughter of Zorndyke; Aspiring poet 
  • Appearances: OVA, PS1

BIOGRAPHY (Unofficial)
A favored daughter of Zorndyke, Amonyushuu represents the peace and kindness that her father had envisioned for all his other creations. She is able to speak the human language without assistance from the voicebox, and is being taught to recite the Manyoshu – Zorndyke’s favorite poem.

My thoughts & opinions
Amonyushuu only appears briefly in the last two episodes of the OVA, and her total screen time amounts to no more than a few minutes, but she leaves a lasting impression. Despite being a catgirl, her character design is very unique. She and Verg seem to be close siblings. She’s a rather popular character to write about in fanfics, as she is undeveloped and enigmatic.

~ by ticktank on August 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “Amonyushuu (獣人の娘)”

  1. The Japanese characters for her mean “Daughter of the Beast”. ‘Amonyushu’ is something.. fan-made (I think my group did it and it just.. branched out c__c;; sorry.). She has no assigned name in the series.
    But you have no idea how happy this makes me to see so much information on this series by another fan.. 🙂 who apparently loves the series as much as I do!

  2. I like this character. I poet, of all things I find as an attractive mind. But she recites peotry and does not create any of her own, which is fine by me. though, I would think shakespear would be closer to the mood that Gonzo had set upon J. Zorndkye. Perhaps it would have been better to have read some. I’ve read the Manyoshu, ofcourse it’s origanaly in japanese and it had to be translated. Nothing from that script realy matches what the cat girl recited. I’ve been searching long for the poem she had actualy recited. I find it sad that it just might have been made up for the movie. It’s written in tonka.

  3. Does anyone know the poem she recites at the end, I think it’s beautiful but I can’t find it anywhere ><

    • Hi Hebi,

      Its supposedly an extract from a Japanese poem known as the Manyoshu (can Wiki it). The English translation of the poem is quite crude though 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
